…At Your Fingertips

A little bit of movies, great authors, fabulous books, thoughts, ideas, motivation, inspiration and magic!

  • NOW at Amazon Worldwide

  • Also available in Kindle Format on Amazon!
  • GASP!  I wrote a cookbook, also!
  • Nominated 2009-2012

  • From my fabulous readers

  • I’ve been reviewed by:

  • Say NO to PIRACY!

    Since the explosion of e-books on the market, e-piracy has been a horrendous problem for all authors.

    A free book? Many readers will look at the prospect as a dream come true, but readers are unaware of e-piracy's consequences.

    E-piracy takes money (our bread and butter) right out of our pockets and, in 2009, has taken BILLIONS of sales dollars from hardworking authors.

    If E-piracy continues, authors will be forced to stop producing e-books. Publishers might have to encrypt books, raising costs, and making it impossible for readers to share or use on multiple e-readers.

    All books (including e-books) have a copyright. If you're caught uploading, transferring, selling, copying, or sharing an e-book, you can be fined $250,000.

    E-piracy is the same as stealing.

    Please support all authors in their fight against the dreaded e-piracy and say "NO" to anyone offering you a free copy of an e-book (other than an author).

Book Review: Connections of the Mind by Roseanne Dowell

Posted by Tamela Quijas - Romance Author on March 14, 2012


I’ve a novel on my reading list this week that involves dream invasions of a sort, where the main characters dreams are shared with someone else, and the pain felt within them is very, very real!  Connections of the Mind promises to be something that might keep me awake at night!

Connections of the MindConnections of the Mind is written by Roseanne Dowell.  Ms. Dowell warmly allowed her readers a bit of insight into her life via Goodreads:

As the second youngest of six children, I always had a vivid imagination and loved to make up stories. I often sat and daydreamed about imaginary characters and lost myself in books and make-believe worlds. My love of writing began as a teenager, but it wasn’t until recent years that I pursued it seriously. With encouragement from fellow book-club members, NEORWA and my husband, I began writing and submitting my work. Although Satin Sheets was my first published novel, I have over forty articles and stories published in magazines such as Good Old Days, Nostalgia, and Ohio Writer along with several online publications. Besides teaching three writing courses for Long Story School of Writing, I taught a writing course at Cuyahoga Community College. My next book, Time to Live Again will be out March 11, 2010 with Red Rose Publishing. In my spare time, I enjoys spending time with my six children and thirteen grandchildren. My hobbies include ceramics, knitting, quilting, and jewelry making. But after my family, my first love is writing. I live with my husband of forty-seven years in Northeast Ohio. You can visit my website at: http://www.roseannedowell.com

Connections of the Mind

Strange, realistic dreams and visions disrupt Rebecca Brennan’s life, especially when she actually feels someone’s pain.  Determined to find who shares her mind, Rebecca takes a leave of absence from work to search for her mind connection.

Pick up your copy at: http://www.amazon.com/Connections-of-the-Mind-ebook/dp/B005LDCCTI

MY REVIEW:

There’s a link between some people that borders on the unbelievable, where every ounce of pain and every emotion can be felt and experienced by another, even though many miles might separate them…

In Roseanne Dowell’s Connections of the Mind, Rebecca Brennan’s life is disrupted by strange and realistic dreams.  Her friend, Allison, forces her to see a parapsychologist, convinced that Rebecca is delving into the realm of psychic phenomenon, where she’s forced to recount the dreams she experiences.  The dreams are what held my attention, precise down to the point where she knew she could recognize the location of her nightly visions if she were to see them in person…

Rebecca knows she has to find what (or who!) is haunting her dreams, calling out to her, and she takes a two-week vacation to discover the truth.

Connections of the Mind is one of those wonderful tales that brings the reader back into a realm where, even with the touch of paranormal, there is that warm fuzzy feeling that wraps around your heart.  Ms Dowell writes a magnificently vivid story that pulls the reader into Rebecca’s world, and draws them on the hunt for the person that leads them through a beautifully described town and local population that leaps from the pages with amazing life.

I loved every word written, and recommend this story to anyone looking for a romance novel that leaves the reader feeling completely satisfied by the turn of events.

4 wonderful stars.

 

One Response to “Book Review: Connections of the Mind by Roseanne Dowell”

  1. rodow62 said

    Thank you for your glowing review. I’m glad you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers

