…At Your Fingertips

A little bit of movies, great authors, fabulous books, thoughts, ideas, motivation, inspiration and magic!

  • NOW at Amazon Worldwide

  • Also available in Kindle Format on Amazon!
  • GASP!  I wrote a cookbook, also!
  • Nominated 2009-2012

  • From my fabulous readers

  • I’ve been reviewed by:

  • Say NO to PIRACY!

    Since the explosion of e-books on the market, e-piracy has been a horrendous problem for all authors.

    A free book? Many readers will look at the prospect as a dream come true, but readers are unaware of e-piracy's consequences.

    E-piracy takes money (our bread and butter) right out of our pockets and, in 2009, has taken BILLIONS of sales dollars from hardworking authors.

    If E-piracy continues, authors will be forced to stop producing e-books. Publishers might have to encrypt books, raising costs, and making it impossible for readers to share or use on multiple e-readers.

    All books (including e-books) have a copyright. If you're caught uploading, transferring, selling, copying, or sharing an e-book, you can be fined $250,000.

    E-piracy is the same as stealing.

    Please support all authors in their fight against the dreaded e-piracy and say "NO" to anyone offering you a free copy of an e-book (other than an author).

The new Kindle —is it on your Christmas wishlist?

Posted by Tamela Quijas - Romance Author on December 2, 2010


Kindle VideoI love to read. 

There has always been a book stashed in my purse, brought along for the moments that I’m sitting in a doctor’s office, or waiting  for my number to be called while I stand in line.   Magazines, paperback, and hard back books line nearly every wall in my house, packed 3 to 4 deep.  Some are ancient novels that I adore, cookbooks, romances, crime and suspense, or the latest bestseller  just released last week.

I’ve collected books of all sorts for more years than most of my readers have been alive. I’ve moved all over the world more times than I can count. Somewhere in the middle of all of those moves and beautiful pages, I’ve made a startling discovery.  Books weigh a ton! 

This is why I hate moving.  Somewhere in my last household move, I had to give-away a truckload of books and magazines that were my treasured babies.  Their combined weight was far too much to continue to carry around, and I need to make the move a bit easier. Parting with them, though, was equivalent to ripping my heart out.  Whoever has them now, I do so hope they enjoy them with the same pleasure I experienced whenever I slipped between their pages.

To my delight, though, I see I will never have to part with my precious books again!

If you haven’t seen the commercials, or been by the website, Amazon has a new darling that I’m placing on my Christmas wishlist! I imagine my shelves will no longer be overflowing; and my teens won’t be looking at me, asking where the that dog-eared copy of Stephen King is hiding; and I’ll have all my books at my fingertips. I won’t have to throw a few books in my suitcase or purse any more, or have to place a book cover on the latest scandalous novel that could cause a public riot if I’m seen reading it (I enjoyed every last one of your books, Mr. Brown. I regret that I had to place tinfoil over the covers)
Instead, I can just carry this little  dream around and not worry about bent covers, radical anti-readers, or finishing the novel before I return home.  Every book I dream of reading will be at my fingertips, available 24/7 in the most lightweight of devices!

Get more information at http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Wireless-Reader-Wifi-Graphite/dp/B002Y27P3M/ref=amb_link_353643162_3?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-1&pf_rd_r=0FYWYB7G30DH17S5CWJM&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1273761162&pf_rd_i=507846

One Response to “The new Kindle —is it on your Christmas wishlist?”

  1. jmjbookblog said

    I don’t think I could give up the feel of the paper or the smell of the pages for a Kindle…but that’s just me. :) I’d be worried that it would malfunction and I would lose everything on it! lol I hope that Santa makes your wish come true! :)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers

